SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT
All SWTJC offices will be closed for Winter Break beginning at 4:00 pm on Tuesday, December 18, 2018 and will reopen at 8:00 am on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.
If you or someone you know is in need of these type of educational services, please do not hesitate to contact or inquire about the AEL Program nearest your area or call the AEL main office at (830) 591-7235 or email ael@swtjc.edu.

Hours of Operation

Main Office Hours: Monday - Thursday, 8:00 am - 6:00 pm; Friday, 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Day Classes: Monday - Thursday 8:30 am - 12:00 pm 
Evening Classes: Monday - Wednesday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Staff

Dr. Cheryl L. Sanchez
Dean of Liberal Arts and Adult Education and Literacy
(830) 591-7202 
clsanchez547@swtjc.edu

Joe C. Barker
Interim Director of Adult Education and Literacy
(830) 591-7236
jcbarker@swtjc.edu

Oscar Garcia 
AEL Program Coordinator 
(830) 591-7344
oggarcia@swtjc.edu

Dr. Amada (Amy) Garcia 
AEL Professional Development Coordinator 
(830) 591-7353 
aagarcia531@swtjc.edu

Jason R. Gridley
Site Supervisor / IC
Del Rio Education Center 
(830) 703-1572 
jrgridley@swtjc.edu

Michelle Estrada 
Site Supervisor / IC
Eagle Pass Extension Center 
(830) 752-1761 
mestrada@swtjc.edu

Ricardo Vasquez 
Site Supervisor / IC
Uvalde Learning Center 
(830) 278-4391 or 5208 
rlvasquez@swtjc.edu

 


Class Locations

SWTJC - AEL Uvalde 
R.K. Miller Technical Building 
2401 Garner Field Road 
Uvalde, TX 78801 
(830) 591-7385

SWTJC - AEL Del Rio 
207 Wildcat Drive, Building E 
Del Rio, TX 78840 
(830) 703-1572

SWTJC - AEL Eagle Pass 
Eagle Pass Extension Center 
1980 Antonio M. Garcia Street 
Eagle Pass, TX 78852 
(830) 752-1761

SWTJC - AEL Hondo 
South Texas Regional Training Center 
402 Carter Street 
Hondo, TX 78861
(830) 426-2018

Cotulla MRG-WFS 
707 Buckley 
Cotulla, TX 78014

SWTJC - Crystal City
215 W. Zavala Street 
Crystal City, TX 78839
(830) 374-2828

Camp Wood Public Library 
106 Nueces Street
Camp Wood, TX 78833

Carrizo Springs MRG-WFS
307 W. Nopal Street
Carrizo Springs, TX 78834

Kinney County Library
510 S. Ellen Street
Brackettville, TX 78832

Rocksprings Library
201 N. Hwy. 377
Rocksprings, TX 78880

Call for more information (830) 591-7385 or visit a location near you to sign up TODAY!  Hybrid and Distance Learning options are also available.


Contact Us