SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT
Course instruction will be offered via online modes of instruction for the Summer I Session. For the safety of our students and community, the May 2020 Graduation Ceremonies will be provided in a virtual format via YouTube on Saturday, July 11th. Visit our COVID-19 FAQs page for more information. SWTJC will observe summer hours beginning Monday, June 1st through Friday, July 31st. Office hours will be Monday through Thursday from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm and Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm. The current work from home environment is still in place unless instructed otherwise.

Important Note

Important Note: In-Person Advising will NOT be available until further notice. You may schedule appointments starting April 1st and you will be contacted via phone or email by your Academic Advisor. Please make sure valid contact information is provided.

Advising Appointments

Schedule an appointment with a counselor/advisor

The following appointments are for registration only.  You must have already completed your Admissions Application, TSI Requirements/Exemptions, and turned in all required admissions documents.

If you have not applied please go to www.applytexas.org.

Please clear any holds you may have on your account before scheduling an appointment.

If you do not remember your student ID please use (9999999) temporarily to set up an appointment. 

 

Bring the following to your appointment:

1.    Tentative schedule, including alternative classes

2.    If you plan on transferring, the major checklist of the college to which you plan to transfer

3.    If this is your first semester at Southwest Texas Junior College, copies of your transcripts from colleges previously attended.


Uvalde Appointments

TRiO students, please contact your TRiO advisor to schedule an appointment.

Veteran students, please contact our Veteran Affairs Certifying Official to schedule an appointment.

Please email your Advisor for an appointment:

NOTE: Due to our online/telephone only appointments, Student Letter Cuts have been temporarily redistributed. Please check for your respective letter below:

Luis Ruiz (A-E & Y)
lfruiz@swtjc.edu

Lorena Lopez (F-K & V)
lmlopez@swtjc.edu

Yesenia Silva (L-P & W)
ymsilva@swtjc.edu

Rosy Arellano (Q-U, X & Z)
rearellano@swtjc.edu

Donald Merritt
dwmerritt@swtjc.edu



Eagle Pass Appointments

Veteran students, please choose any Advisor below. Disability Support Services students, please schedule your appointment with Sonia Alvarez or Karina Jimenez.

Please email your Advisor for an appointment:

Sonia Alvarez (F-K & W-Z)
saflores@swtjc.edu

Claudia Valdez (L-O)
claudiav@swtjc.edu

Claudia De La Garza (R-V)
cvdelagarza@swtjc.edu

Karina Jimenez (A-E & P-Q)
kdjimenez@swtjc.edu

 



Del Rio Appointments

International students, please schedule your appointment with Eva De Anda.

Please email your Advisor for an appointment:

Laura Gloria (A-F)
lgloria@swtjc.edu

Eva De Anda (G-O)
ekdeanda@swtjc.edu

Sandra Montes (P-Z)
scmontes@swtjc.edu

 



Hondo Appointments

Please email your Advisor for an appointment:

Hondo Advisor
outreach@swtjc.edu



Crystal City Appointments

For Crystal City, Cruz Mata is available on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday of each week.


Pearsall Appointments

Pearsall appointments will be held on Thursday's only for each week.