SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT
Course instruction will continue through remote/Internet interaction for the remainder of the Spring 2020 semester. Graduation ceremonies have been postponed until further notice. Powers & Kirchner Child Development Center (SWTJC Daycare) and the Matthews Student Center Cafeteria on the Uvalde Campus will also be closed until further notice.

Important Note

Important Note: In-Person Advising will NOT be available until further notice. You may schedule appointments starting April 1st and you will be contacted via phone or email by your Academic Advisor. Please make sure valid contact information is provided.

Advising Appointments

Schedule an appointment with a counselor/advisor

The following appointments are for registration only.  You must have already completed your Admissions Application, TSI Requirements/Exemptions, and turned in all required admissions documents.

If you have not applied please go to www.applytexas.org.

Please clear any holds you may have on your account before scheduling an appointment.

If you do not remember your student ID please use (9999999) temporarily to set up an appointment. 

 

Bring the following to your appointment:

1.    Tentative schedule, including alternative classes

2.    If you plan on transferring, the major checklist of the college to which you plan to transfer

3.    If this is your first semester at Southwest Texas Junior College, copies of your transcripts from colleges previously attended.


Uvalde Appointments

TRiO students, please contact your TRiO advisor to schedule an appointment.

Veteran students, please contact our Veteran Affairs Certifying Official to schedule an appointment.

Please email your Advisor for an appointment:

 

Luis Ruiz (A-E)
lfruiz@swtjc.edu

Lorena Lopez (F-K)
lmlopez@swtjc.edu

Yesenia Silva (L-P)
ymsilva@swtjc.edu

Rosy Arellano (Q-U)
rearellano@swtjc.edu

Donald Merritt (V-Z)
dwmerritt@swtjc.edu



Eagle Pass Appointments

Veteran students, please choose any Advisor below. Disability Support Services students, please schedule your appointment with Sonia Alvarez or Karina Jimenez.

Please email your Advisor for an appointment:

Sonia Alvarez (F-K & W-Z)
saflores@swtjc.edu

Claudia Valdez (L-O)
claudiav@swtjc.edu

Claudia De La Garza (R-V)
cvdelagarza@swtjc.edu

Karina Jimenez (A-E & P-Q)
kdjimenez@swtjc.edu

 



Del Rio Appointments

International students, please schedule your appointment with Eva De Anda.

Please email your Advisor for an appointment:

Laura Gloria (A-F)
lgloria@swtjc.edu

Eva De Anda (G-O)
ekdeanda@swtjc.edu

Sandra Montes (P-Z)
scmontes@swtjc.edu

 



Hondo Appointments

Please email your Advisor for an appointment:

Hondo Advisor
outreach@swtjc.edu