SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Academic Calendar

Course instruction will be offered via online and hybrid distance learning modes of instruction for the Summer II Session, with courses meeting synchronously at scheduled times via Zoom or Teams. For the safety of our students and community, the May 2020 Graduation Ceremonies will be provided in a virtual format via YouTube on Saturday, July 11th. Visit our COVID-19 FAQs page for more information. SWTJC will observe summer hours through Friday, July 31st. Office hours will be Monday through Thursday from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm and Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm. The current work from home environment is still in place unless instructed otherwise.

Spring 2020 16 Week Semester

December 27th - July 11th, 2020 add
Spring 2020 16 Week Semester Academic Calendar
REGISTRATION October 28 – January 10
Last Day to Apply for Admission (16 Week Semester) December 27, Friday
Offices Open After Christmas Holidays January 2, Thursday
Payment Due January 10, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Dormitories Open January 15, Wednesday, 8:00 a.m.
Late Registration (Pay as you go) January 13 – 22, Monday - Wednesday
General Faculty Meeting January 14, Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 20, Monday
First Day of Classes January 21, Tuesday, 8:00 a.m.
12th Class Day (Official Census Date) February 5, Wednesday
Mid-Semester Grades Due March 6, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
Spring Break March 9 – 13, Monday - Friday
Easter Holiday April 10, Friday
Offices open/classes resume after Easter Holiday April 13, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
Application Deadline - Spring Graduation Extended - April 17, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Spring Semester Final Exams May 9 – 14, Saturday - Thursday
All Grades Due Extended - May 18, Monday, 12:00 p.m.
Spring Semester Closes May 15, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Withdrawal Deadline Extended - May 27, Wednesday, 6:00 p.m.
Commencement Ceremony - YouTube Virtual Format Revised - July 11, Saturday

Spring 2020 12 Week Semester

January 31st - July 11th, 2020 add
Spring 2020 12 Week Semester Academic Calendar
REGISTRATION January 13 – February 7
Last Day to Apply for Admission (12 Week Semester) January 31, Friday
Payment Due February 7, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Late Registration (Pay as you go) February 10 – 14, Monday - Friday
First Day of Classes February 17, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
9th Class Day (Official Census Date) February 27, Thursday
Spring Break March 9 - 13, Monday - Friday
Easter Holiday April 10, Friday
Offices open/classes resume after Easter Holiday April 13, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
Application Deadline - Spring Graduation Extended - April 17, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Spring Semester Final Exams May 9 – 14, Saturday - Thursday
All Grades Due Extended - May 18, Monday, 12:00 p.m.
Spring Semester Closes May 15, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Withdrawal Deadline Extended - May 27, Wednesday, 6:00 p.m.
Commencement Ceremony - YouTube Virtual Format Revised - July 11, Saturday

Summer Session I 2020

First Term – 6 Weeks add
Summer Session I 2020 Academic Calendar
REGISTRATION April 6 – May 22
Last Day to Apply for Admission (Summer I) May 15, Friday
Payment Due May 22, Friday, 4:00 pm
Memorial Day Holiday May 25, Monday
Late Registration (Pay as you go) May 26 – June 2, Tuesday – Tuesday
First Day of Classes June 1, Monday, 8:00 am
4th Class Day (Official Census Date) June 4, Thursday
Withdrawal Deadline June 23, Tuesday, 6:00 pm
Summer I Final Exams July 7, Tuesday
Grades Due & End of Summer Session I July 8, Wednesday, 12:00 p.m.

Summer Session II 2020

Second Term – 6 Weeks add
Summer Session II 2020 Academic Calendar
REGISTRATION April 6 - July 1
Last Day to Apply for Admission (Summer II) June 19, Friday
Payment Due July 1, Wednesday, 6:00 pm
Late Registration (Pay as you go) July 2 – July 10, Thursday - Friday
First Day of Classes July 9, Thursday, 8:00 a.m.
4th Class Day (Official Census Date) July 14, Tuesday
Withdrawal Deadline August 7, Friday, 4:00 pm
Application Deadline – Summer Graduation August 7, Friday, 4:00 pm
Summer II Final Exams August 17, Monday
Grades Due & End of Summer Session II August 18, Tuesday, 12:00 p.m.

Fall 2020 16 Week Semester

August 7th - December 15th, 2020 add
Fall 2020 16 Week Semester Academic Calendar
REGISTRATION April 6 - August 14
Last Day to Apply for Admission (16 Week Semester) August 7, Friday
Payment Due August 14, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Late Registration (Pay as you go) August 17 - 25, Monday - Tuesday
Dormitories Open August 19, Wednesday, 8:00 a.m.
General Faculty Meeting August 19, Wednesday, 8:30 a.m.
First Day of Classes August 24, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
Labor Day Holiday September 7, Monday
12th Class Day (Official Census Date) September 9, Wednesday
Mid-Semester Grades Due October 16, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
Application Deadline - Fall Graduation November 6, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Withdrawal Deadline November 23, Monday, 6:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving Holiday November 25 - 27, Wednesday - Friday
Fall Semester Final Exams December 5 - 10, Saturday - Thursday
All Grades Due December 11, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
All Offices Close for Winter Break December 15, Tuesday, 4:00 p.m.

Fall 2020 12 Week Semester

September 4th - December 15th, 2020 add
Fall 2020 12 Week Semester Academic Calendar
REGISTRATION August 17 – September 11
Last Day to Apply for Admission (12 Week Semester) September 4, Friday
Payment Due September 11, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Late Registration (Pay as you go) September 14 - 18, Monday - Friday
First Day of Classes September 21, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
9th Class Day (Official Census Date) October 1, Thursday
Application Deadline - Fall Graduation November 6, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Withdrawal Deadline November 23, Monday, 6:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving Holiday November 25 - 27, Wednesday - Friday
Fall Semester Final Exams December 5 - 10, Saturday - Thursday
All Grades Due December 11, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
All Offices Close for Winter Break December 15, Tuesday, 4:00 p.m.

Spring 2021 16 Week Semester

January 1st - May 15th, 2021 add
Spring 2021 16 Week Semester Academic Calendar
REGISTRATION November 2 – January 8
Last Day to Apply for Admission (16 Week Semester) January 1, Friday
Offices Open After Christmas Holidays January 4, Monday
Payment Due January 8, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Dormitories Open January 13, Wednesday, 8:00 a.m.
Late Registration (Pay as you go) January 11 – 20, Monday - Wednesday
General Faculty Meeting January 12, Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 18, Monday
First Day of Classes January 19, Tuesday, 8:00 a.m.
12th Class Day (Official Census Date) February 3, Wednesday
Mid-Semester Grades Due March 12, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
Spring Break March 15 – 19, Monday - Friday
Application Deadline - Spring Graduation April 1, Thursday 4:00 p.m.
Easter Holiday April 2, Friday
Offices open/classes resume after Easter Holiday April 5, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
Withdrawal Deadline April 23, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Spring Semester Final Exams May 8 – 13, Saturday - Thursday
All Grades Due May 13, Thursday, 12:00 p.m.
Spring Semester Closes May 14, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Commencement Ceremony May 14, Friday, 7:00 p.m.
Commencement Ceremony May 15, Saturday, 7:00 p.m.

Spring 2021 12 Week Semester

January 29th - May 15th, 2021 add
Spring 2021 12 Week Semester Academic Calendar
REGISTRATION January 11 – February 5
Last Day to Apply for Admission (12 Week Semester) January 29, Friday
Payment Due February 5, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Late Registration (Pay as you go) February 8 – 12, Monday - Friday
First Day of Classes February 15, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
9th Class Day (Official Census Date) February 25, Thursday
Spring Break March 15 - 19, Monday - Friday
Application Deadline - Spring Graduation April 1, Thursday, 4:00 p.m.
Easter Holiday April 2, Friday
Offices open/classes resume after Easter Holiday April 5, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
Withdrawal Deadline April 23, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Spring Semester Final Exams May 8 – 13, Saturday - Thursday
All Grades Due May 13, Thursday, 12:00 p.m.
Spring Semester Closes May 14, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Commencement Ceremony May 14, Friday, 7:00 p.m.
Commencement Ceremony May 15, Saturday, 7:00 p.m.

Summer Session I 2021

First Term – 6 Weeks add
Summer Session I 2021 Academic Calendar
REGISTRATION April 5 – May 28
Last Day to Apply for Admission (Summer I) May 21, Friday
Payment Due May 28, Friday, 4:00 pm
Memorial Day Holiday May 31, Monday
Late Registration (Pay as you go) June 1 - June 8, Tuesday – Tuesday
First Day of Classes June 7, Monday, 8:00 am
4th Class Day (Official Census Date) June 10, Thursday
Withdrawal Deadline June 29, Tuesday, 6:00 pm
Summer I Final Exams July 13, Tuesday
Grades Due & End of Summer Session I July 14, Wednesday, 12:00 p.m.

Summer Session II 2021

Second Term – 6 Weeks add
Summer Session II 2021 Academic Calendar
REGISTRATION April 5 - July 7
Last Day to Apply for Admission (Summer II) June 25, Friday
Payment Due July 7, Wednesday, 6:00 pm
Late Registration (Pay as you go) July 8 – July 16, Thursday - Friday
First Day of Classes July 15, Thursday, 8:00 a.m.
4th Class Day (Official Census Date) July 21, Wednesday
Withdrawal Deadline August 6, Friday, 4:00 pm
Application Deadline – Summer Graduation August 6, Friday, 4:00 pm
Summer II Final Exams August 18, Wednesday
Grades Due & End of Summer Session II August 19, Thursday, 12:00 p.m.