Online Instruction


Online Instruction

Before enrolling in an online class for the first time, you must take the Online Readiness Assessment. Print the “Online Readiness Assessment Statement," sign it and take it to an SWTJC counselor for advisement.

Click here to go directly to the "Online Instruction Schedule".

Click here for Online Testing Information.


Moodle Demonstration

 

To begin your course please follow the instructions listed below.


1. To begin an online class in which you are enrolled, scroll down this page to find your class and "click" on the title of your course. This will take you to your instructors page. If no link to your instructor's website is available, e-mail your instructor using the address provided. If you still have trouble, call 830-278-4401, and ask to speak to your instructor.


2. Log on to your SWTJC portal and check your course for more instructions.

 

3. Click on the Moodle icon below to go to the SWTJC Moodle log in page.


Summer II 2015

ACCT 2402-CUV01

Principles of Accounting II

T. Driskill

tdriskill@swtjc.edu

BCIS 1305-CUV01

Business Computer

M. Alejandro

mcalejandro@swtjc.edu

CDEC 1313-CUV01

Curriculum Resources for Early Childhood Programs

C. Sanchez

clsanchez547@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-CUV01

Introduction to Computing

M. Alejandro

mcalejandro@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-CDR01

Introduction to Computing

H. Rivera

hfrivera@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 1306-CUV01

Court Systems and Practices

J. Suarez

jrsuarez@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 1310-CUV01

Fundamentals of Criminal Law

J. Suarez

jrsuarez@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-CUV01

Composition I

K. Quiroz

 klquiroz@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1302-CUV01

Composition II

K. Quiroz

 klquiroz@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2306-CUV01

Texas Government

X. Haynes

xhaynes@swtjc.edu

HECO 1322-CUV01

Nutrition and Diet Therapy

J. Sanchez

jgsanchez17374@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-CUV01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1302-CUV01

United States History II

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HUMA 1301-CUV01

Introduction to the Humanities I

J. D. Watts

jdwatts@swtjc.edu

MATH 1314-CUV01

College Algebra

C. Valenzuela

cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

MATH 1332-CUV01

Contemporary Mathematics I

C. Valenzuela

cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-CUV01

General Psychology

K. Santos

kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2314-CUV01

Lifespan Growth and Development

J. Burchfield

jsburchfield@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2319-CUV01

Social Psychology

J. Burchfield

jsburchfield@swtjc.edu

TECA 1318-CUV01

Wellness of the Young Child

L. Compton

lrcompton@swtjc.edu


Fall 2015

ACCT 2401-CUV01

Principles of Accounting I - Financial

C. Buchanan

cwbuchanan@swtjc.edu

ACCT 2402-CUV01

Principles of Accounting II - Managerial

T. Driskill

tdriskill@swtjc.edu

BCIS 1305-CUV01

Business Computer Applications

M. Alejandro

mcalejandro@swtjc.edu

BMGT 1327-THD01

Principles of Management

T. Driskill

tdriskill@swtjc.edu

BUSI 1301-CUV01

Business Principles

T. Driskill

tdriskill@swtjc.edu

BUSI 1307-CUV01

Personal Finance

T. Driskill

tdriskill@swtjc.edu

CDEC 1321-CUV01

The Infant and Toddler

C. Sanchez

clsanchez547@swtjc.edu

COMM 1129-CUV01

News Publications I

T. Wilson

tdwilson@swtjc.edu

COMM 1130-CUV01

News Publications II

T. Wilson

tdwilson@swtjc.edu

COMM 2305-CUV01

Editing and Layout

T. Wilson

tdwilson@swtjc.edu

COMM 2327-CUV01

Introduction to Advertising

T. Wilson

tdwilson@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-CDR01

Introduction to Computing

H. Rivera

hfrivera@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-CEP01

Introduction to Computing

D. Underwood

deunderwood@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-CUV01

Introduction to Computing

M. Alejandro

mcalejandro@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-TCS01

Introduction to Computing

L. Perez

lmperez@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 1301-CUV01

Introduction to Criminal Justice

J. Suarez

jrsuarez@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 1307-CUV01

Crime in America

G. D. Gear, Jr.

gdgear@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 1313-CUV01

Juvenile Justice System

J. Suarez

jrsuarez@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 2313-CUV01

Correctional Systems & Practices

G. D. Gear, Jr.

gdgear@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 2323-CUV01

Legal Aspects of Law Enforcement

G. D. Gear, Jr.

gdgear@swtjc.edu

ECON 2301-TLP01

Principles of Macroeconomics

A. Ruhmann

asruhmann@swtjc.edu

ECON 2301-TEH03

Principles of Macroeconomics

A. Ruhmann

asruhmann@swtjc.edu

ECON 2301-TEH01

Principles of Macroeconomics

A. Ruhmann

asruhmann@swtjc.edu

ECON 2301-TEH02

Principles of Macroeconomics

A. Ruhmann

asruhmann@swtjc.edu

ECON 2301-CUV01

Principles of Macroeconomics

A. Haynes

aphaynes@swtjc.edu

ECON 2302-CUV01

Principles of Microeconomics

A. Ruhmann

asruhmann@swtjc.edu

EDUC 1300-CUV01

Learning Framework

M. Burchfield

mtburchfield@swtjc.edu

EDUC 1301-CUV01

Introduction to the Teaching Profession

M. Burchfield

mtburchfield@swtjc.edu

EDUC 1325-CUV01

Principles and Practices of Multicultural Education  

M. Burchfield

mtburchfield@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-CUV02

Composition I

Staff

 

ENGL 1301-TCH01

Composition I

R. King

rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-THD02

Composition I

J. D. Watts

jdwatts@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-CUV01

Composition I

M. Burchfield

mtburchfield@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-THD01

Composition I

J. D. Watts

jdwatts@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-TCT01

Composition I

J. D. Watts

jdwatts@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-TSB01

Composition I

R. King

rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1302-CUV01

Composition II

M. Heaton

mkheaton@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2307-TSB01

Creative Writing I

T. Tucker

tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2307-CUV01

Creative Writing I

T. Tucker

tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2322-CUV01

British Literature I

Staff

 

ENGL 2323-CUV01

British Literature II

T. Wilson

tdwilson@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-TCT01

American Literature I

R. King

rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-TDL01

American Literature I

R. King

rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-TPH01

American Literature I

R. King

rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-CUV01

American Literature I

T. Tucker

tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-THD01

American Literature I

T. Tucker

tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-TCH01

American Literature I

T. Tucker

tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-TKN01

American Literature I

T. Tucker

tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-TLP01

American Literature I

T. Tucker

tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2332-CUV01

World Literature I

M. Heaton

mkheaton@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-TDL01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-CUV01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-TSB01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-THD01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-TUT01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-TDH01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-TCT01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2306-CUV01

Texas Government

X. Haynes

xhaynes@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-CUV02

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TCH01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TDH01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TUT01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TDL01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TLK01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TSB01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-THD01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TRS01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TCT01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-CUV01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TLP01

United States History I

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1302-CUV01

United States History II

C. Diaz

cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HUMA 1301-TCS01

Introduction to the Humanities I

J. D. Watts

jdwatts@swtjc.edu

HUMA 1301-TUH01

Introduction to the Humanities I

J. D. Watts

jdwatts@swtjc.edu

HUMA 1301-CUV01

Introduction to the Humanities I

J. D. Watts

jdwatts@swtjc.edu

IMED 1301-CUV01

Introduction to Digital Media

B. Herndon

beherndon@swtjc.edu

ITNW 1353-CEP01

Supporting Network Server Infrastructure

Staff

 

ITSW 1307-CUV01

Introduction to Database

Staff

 

ITSY 1342-CEP01

Information Technology Security

L. Perez

lmperez@swtjc.edu

MATH 1314-THD01

College Algebra

C. Valenzuela

cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

MATH 1314-TSB01

College Algebra

C. Valenzuela

cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

MATH 1314-CUV01

College Algebra

C. Valenzuela

cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

MATH 1314-TRS01

College Algebra

C. Valenzuela

cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

MATH 1332-CUV01

Contemporary Mathematics I

C. Valenzuela

cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

MATH 1332-TCS01

Contemporary Mathematics I

C. Valenzuela

cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

PHED 1304-CUV01

Personal/Community Health

L. Fowler

llfowler@swtjc.edu

POFT 1313-CUV01

Professional Workforce Preparation

B. Herndon

beherndon@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TCH01

General Psychology

K. Santos

kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-CUV01

General Psychology

K. Santos

kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TPH01

General Psychology

K. Santos

kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TCS01

General Psychology

K. Santos

kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TRS01

General Psychology

K. Santos

kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TSB01

General Psychology

K. Santos

kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TLP01

General Psychology

K. Santos

kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-THD01

General Psychology

P. Villegas

pvillegas@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TUH01

General Psychology

K. Santos

kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2314-CUV01

Lifespan Growth and Development

J. Burchfield

jsburchfield@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2315-CUV01

Psychology of Adjustment

J. Burchfield

jsburchfield@swtjc.edu

TECA 1311-CUV01

Educating Young Children

A. Garcia

aagarcia531@swtjc.edu

TECA 1318-CUV01

Wellness of the Young Child

C. Sanchez

clsanchez547@swtjc.edu


ADA Statement

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement:

Southwest Texas Junior College is committed to accessible design for all the students, including those with disabilities. Distance Learning students with disabilities can request accommodations, including alternate formats.

Any student with a documented disability needing academic adjustments is requested to speak directly to a Disability Support Services (DSS) Counselor listed below, as early in the semester (preferable within the first week) as possible. Students who would like to report inaccessible design features are also requested to contact the following Disability Support Services Counselors. All discussions will remain confidential.

Uvalde: Lorena Lopez (830)-591-7352 lmlopez@swtjc.edu
Del Rio: Marilyn Casson (830)-703-1560 mrcasson@swtjc.edu
Eagle Pass: Gilbert Bermea Jr. (830)-758-4102 gsbermea@swtjc.edu
Crystal City: Cruz Mata (830)-591-2928 comata@swtjc.edu