SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT
If you or someone you know is in need of these type of educational services, please do not hesitate to contact or inquire about the AEL Program nearest your area or call the AEL main office at (830) 591-7235 or email ael@swtjc.edu.

Hours of Operation

Main Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm; Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Day Classes: Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 12:00 pm 
Evening Classes: Monday - Wednesday 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Staff

Romelia Aranda 
Dean of Workforce Education 
(830) 758-4125 
(830) 758-4131 (Fax) 
omescamilla@swtjc.edu

Eliza Diaz 
AEL Director
(830) 591-7236 
ediaz5@swtjc.edu

Oscar Garcia 
AEL Program Coordinator 
(830) 279-1780 
oggarcia@swtjc.edu

Dr. Amada (Amy) Garcia 
AEL Professional Development Coordinator 
(830) 591-7353 
aagarcia531@swtjc.edu

Jose M. Zambrano 
Site Supervisor 
Del Rio Education Center 
(830) 703-1572 
jmzambrano@swtjc.edu

Michelle Estrada 
Site Supervisor 
Eagle Pass Extension Center 
(830) 752-1761 
mestrada@swtjc.edu

Ricardo Vasquez 
Site Supervisor 
Uvalde Learning Center 
(830) 278-4391 or 5208 
rlvasquez@swtjc.edu

Jason Gridley
AEL Instructional Coach
(830) 703-1586 
jrgridley@swtjc.edu


Class Locations

SWTJC - AEL Uvalde 
R.K. Miller Technical Building 
2401 Garner Field Road 
Uvalde, TX 78801 
(830) 591-7385

SWTJC - AEL Del Rio 
207 Wildcat Drive, Building E 
Del Rio, TX 78840 
(830) 703-1572

SWTJC - AEL Eagle Pass 
Eagle Pass Extension Center 
1980 Antonio M. Garcia Street 
Eagle Pass, TX 78852 
(830) 752-1761

SWTJC - AEL Hondo 
South Texas Regional Training Center 
402 Carter Street 
Hondo, TX 78861

SWTJC - AEL Cotulla 
Alexander Memorial Library 
201 Center Street 
Cotulla, TX 78014

SWTJC - Crystal City
215 W. Zavala Street 
Crystal City, TX 78839
(830) 374-2828

Camp Wood Public Library 
106 Nueces Street
Camp Wood, TX 78833

Carrizo Springs MRG WFS
307 W. Nopal Street
Carrizo Springs, TX 78834

Kinney County Library
510 S. Ellen Street
Brackettville, TX 78832

Rocksprings Library
201 N. Hwy. 377
Rocksprings, TX 78880

Call for more information (830) 591-7385 or visit a location near you to sign up TODAY!  Hybrid and Distance Learning options are also available.


Contact Us